Joel and Josiah

So time is just passing.  Joel is three and a half.  He can write his name and recognise words now.  He is a chatty little man who comes out with some priceless comments.  He is exasperating.  He knows he can wind us up with constant silly questions but he also has some excellent questions to offer us too.  He loves playing eye spy, and this cracks us up.  He says ‘I spy, with my little eye, something beginning with tree’ and then we have to decide which tree he saw!!  When we have a go and use a letter though he pretty much always gets it right.  He loves playing games.  He has some memory cards and is much better than Steve or I at it.  He is doing so well at pre-school.  He loves his family and goes around saying ‘Siah, Izzy, mummy and Daddy and Joel’!!  He loved going on holiday last week so much.

IMG_6812 IMG_6811 IMG_6810 IMG_6809

Josiah is 9 months old tomorrow.  He is still feeding from me and not showing any signs of wanting to stop, although he is eating three good meals a day, snacks and drinking water from a cup.  He is a cheeky chappy, very smiley, and loves his brother so much.  He still only has his four teeth, and isn’t crawling but he is very efficient at rolling about to get where he wants to go.  He wants what Joel has, or things like tv remotes, and iphones.  He is loud.  He calls Mama in the night when he wants me.  I don’t know if he knows he is saying Mama or just making sounds but it works.  I’m getting up at least twice a night with him still.  I can’t do controlled crying.  If he’s that upset I go to him.  Goodness knows how I’ll be when I go back to work next month.  I’m tired most of the time at the moment.  But I know it is a phase and it will pass.  He did sleep though one night before our holiday so I know it will happen again.  He is having a day a week at my parents now to get used to being away from me, and taster sessions at nursery.  He cried a lot for his first session and then was better for his second.  I must book him again for some more this month.  I know he’ll be ok, but he is a lot more clingy than Joel was.

They are both so wonderful and I love them so much!  And how cute are they in their matching onesies!!!

Leave a Reply

