Zombie Land

I am a zombie.

Not only is Josiah going through some development phase where he wants cuddles and to co sleep from 4am in the morning, Joel is also waking about 3 times a night and coming to wake me up as well.

This has been going on a couple of weeks now and I’m not sure how much more I can take.

I’m shattered and had a bit of an emotional fit this morning at Steve who continues to sleep and lie in every morning as I’m staggering about in tears trying to dress an uncooperative toddler for school and sort a babies nappy as he’s rolling onto his tummy.

There is no rhyme or reason to it.  Josiah should be sleeping through now, Joel should not be waking and Steve should be trying to be a bit more helpful and supportive in a morning.  Gah.

I’ve given up going to groups as Josiah is falling asleep at 10am and I’m too tired to go and be chatty.  I’m currently sat on the sofa nursing a cup of tea and watching gossip girl.  I should be napping but I’m scared I won’t wake up in time to collect Joel from school.

When will I get some sleep?  It’s not funny any more 😦

2 thoughts on “Zombie Land

  1. Hia. Did Joel’s night wakings start after his preschool booster? Jacob had his on Thursday and has been waking up every night since then. Has Joel been naughtier than usual as well? I am just trying to work out whether there’s any link.

    Like

    • I think it was after he got a wretched cough. That seemed to disrupt his body clock and he’s not gone back to normal yet. Joel is being naughty but I am putting that down to being 3 and good at it! Frustratingly!

      Like

Leave a Reply

