Favourite Decade…#BEDM

Ooh, this is a hard one!

Favourite decade when there are so many to choose from!!

I like different aspects to so many this past century.

My wedding dress and my wedding day was inspired by the fifties and vintage stuff….

outside nibbles tables Me and Dad  31885_392480549130_151884259130_3889988_7829858_n

 

I don’t have a figure for modern dresses!  I’m short and curvy so a fifties style dress was the only way to go for me.  I ordered it online from America!!  It was a bit reckless maybe, but I think it certainly paid off for me.  If you like this sort of style too, I recommend that you check out Dolly Couture as they were wonderful helping me out four years ago.  I had a local dress maker lined up to make the nips and tucks required but I was so happy with my choice.

I love the 70’s for the cheesy music!  I love such a broad range of music and Steve despairs of my love for compilations!!  But the seventies were very catchy and I can sing a long to a lot the tunes I hear on the radio!!  Plus I was born in 1979, on this very day!  Happy Birthday to me!!

I also have to say I love the 90’s for the TV shows which began to emerge!  Friends, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Frasier, Saved by the Bell, Dawson’s Creek!!  I went to University in 1997 and we had many happy evenings sitting and watching these tv shows.  Suddenly our four channel lives got more fun with the television shows from across the pond.  I still sit and enjoy a reminiscing watch of some of these programs although you can tell the difference now with HD and content!

Ha!  Fashion, music and tv!  Does that make me shallow when I think about decades?!  Should I be discussing momentous political decisions, or things that changed the world?!  Oops!

Leave a Reply

