Three Weeks….

As we went out for a day to Nottingham yesterday I didn’t get chance to post a blog.  It’s my sisters birthday tomorrow so we went over to give her presents a bit early.  Joel loves playing with his cousin Martha and now she’s talking better the two of them  were really interacting and playing cake shops and trains and chatting together!  It was very cute and lovely.

Anyway, Josiah has hit three weeks, and sure enough he’s still a text book baby.  Meaning he’s hit a three week growth spurt so my predictable and chilled baby is fussy and wants to be held and have boob all day long!  Plus at night he seems to have an issue with passing wind and poop so in the small hours he’s not settling as well and straining and pushing for ages and I’m not sure how to help him.

Joss is proving siblings are not alike, with weeing a fountain without a nappy on (Joel never did!!), and last night we had a projectile vomiting incident which has never happened to me before either!  He is a gannet this one, and will overfeed himself silly, but get very stressed and fussy if not offered boob when its’ wanted, then chucking it all up shortly afterwards.   I actually have baby sick on my shoulder today!!  And I’m tired from two nights of Joss straining and making noises.

At least Joel has gone happily to nursery today so I can chill out.  I tried to go back to bed this morning but Joss said ‘no’ so I’ve been bopping round the kitchen with him in the moby wrap, at least I’ve got the washing up done.  Maybe I’ll have a go at napping this afternoon once my friend Kath has been round shortly.  I could drop off now to be honest, Joss has finally gone to sleep in the pram so it’s typical I can’t nap right now 😦  Yawn…..

Jugging naps, babies and housework is all a bit difficult.

photo 1 (22)

photo 2 (19)

photo 3 (20)

photo 4 (10)

photo 5 (6)

photo 1 (24)

photo 2 (21)

Leave a Reply

