26 Weeks

Where has the last week gone?  Suddenly we’re past the Tuesday I try to do these posts and on the countdown to Christmas!  I have 8 weeks left at work too!  Eeep!!!

How far along:  26 Weeks :)

Total Weight Gained:  I am standing in a river in Egypt and it’s called De Nile!!!  Hee heee!!

Maternity Clothes:  Are franklyl getting boring now.  I really dislike having such a limited wardrobe but there’s no point in buying lots of new things for such a short period of time 😦  I may buy something for Christmas to feel special but at present it’s one pair of jeans, one pair of leggings, one pair of jeggings and about 3 jumpers.  Sigh.

Stretch Marks:  Still waiting for new ones to pop.

Sleep:  Not good this week.  Turning over is causing a bit of pelvic pain.  I’ve been awake since 4am today and am feeling sleepy now at 6.30am but there’s no point going back to bed.  I’m just going to have to keep going and try not to fall asleep at my desk.  Feeling a bit of a sore throat coming on too so will have to try and not come down with anything in time for my week off next week 😦

Best Moment of the Week:   I’m not sure.  It’s gone so fast I can’t remember what we’ve done!  We had a nice albeit chilly time on the canal boat with Steve’s family on Sunday afternoon.  We attended a lovely dedication service on Sunday morning for a friend from Church’s baby.  Baby wise I’d have to say getting a bit bag of Joel’s baby things back from my sister to go through and sort and my Moby wrap is returned!!!

Movement:  Yes, lots and lots.  The funny interior feelings are stronger every week.  Not too uncomfortable at the moment except when they go down into my nether regions!!  (Steve laughs at that term but I’m trying to be polite!!)  

Food Cravings:  I am still drinking a lot of milk but that’s about it.  Finding a mars bar useful about 3pm when at work but I guess that’s just to boost my energy until dinner time.  Not healthy at all is it 😦

Gender:  He’s a baby boy!!

Belly Button:  Is rather out and flat now.  I seem to have suddenly protruded a lot.

What I miss:  Good sleep.  I’m getting very tired now from waking a lot.  Turning over is becoming so much of an effort.  And I can’t have any normal cold remedies for the way I’m feeling at the moment.  Just hot water with lemon and honey squeezed in with a paracetamol which doesn’t really cut it.  I’m also very very achey now in my pelvis with pains when walking or sitting too long.  With Joel I saw a Dr and he prescribed me paracetamol to help with the pain as all my joints are softening 😦  I may have to mention it soon.  I’m not sure how much longer I can take it to be honest.  It’s getting uncomfortable.  I’m also getting a weird sciatic pain in my right buttock which can make me unsteady on my feet when it catches me out.

What I’m looking forward to:  Having next week off to get decorating.  Getting the dining room sorted, the nursery and hopefully stripping the pink paper out of our bedroom too.  Possibly a tall order with an imminent cold on the horizon.

Milestones:  I’m nearly at the end of what is the 2nd Trimester.  12 weeks for the first, 14 weeks for the second and they say the end of the 27th week takes you into the 3rd Trimester.  People have said I’m looking well but to be honest I feel the ‘pregnancy glow’ is a complete myth.  

Bump Pic:  Maybe soon!!  I’ll show you a cute pic of Joel on the boat though instead!!

IMG_6842

2 thoughts on “26 Weeks

  1. You look great (saw the other post first)! Try a Zinc supplement for the impeding cold – like Zicam lozenges – they are more along the homeopathic line and our doc gave my sister the ok when she was pregnant (you can check with yours first). They work really well and cut symptoms/length and if taken early enough even prevent it from hitting you at all! Raw garlic is great too – I stuff the cloves in olives to make them more palatable!

    Like

  2. Thanks very much!! 🙂 I’m back on the pregnancy supplements which have zine, vit C, vit D and numerous other things and I am feeling a lot more perky this week! I don’t think I could manage raw garlic to be honest but am putting a lot in cooking this week to see if that helps!

    Like

Leave a Reply

