19 Weeks

I’m a bit late posting this weeks countdown, but work is currently manic, we’re overworked and understaffed and I’m so tired when I get in (7pm today) I’m just zombiefying (not a proper word I know but you know what I mean!!!) in front of the tv 😦  Plus, Joel has decided this week to wake up at 4am and not settle again, so I’m shattered a the moment.  He always seem to pick the nights when I have work the next day.

How far along: 19 Weeks.

Total Weight Gained:  I am feeling fatter.  You can tell on my face as that’s where my chunkiness goes.  As for proper weight, I don’t know :(

Maternity Clothes:  Yep!  And it’s chilly this week so I’m in my old maternity trousers.  They are so comfy!!

Stretch Marks: I think I got one new one.  It looked a little red rather than silver 😦

Sleep:  Not great.  With the toddler waking up at 4am, it seems to wake new baby and I get wiggles and jiggles inside which keeps me awake!  Plus not to mention the nightly loo visit!!  Yawn!  Oh, and my boobs are so painful and starting to feel massive and round!!  Steve (sorry if TMI) is dying to squidge them but I have to smack his hands away.  I am so not in the mood to have anything squidged at the moment!!  I have a tight, weird feeling bump, giant aching boobs and a need to sleep more than anything else!!  Poor Steve, he’s feeling very neglected at the moment.

Best Moment of the Week:  Getting proper movement.  It’s a regular thing I’m feeling about 3-4 times a day now.  Nothing you could feel on the outside yet, but it’s a nice little bonding thing between us for now 🙂

Movement:  Yep.  Lots of squirming and wiggling!

Food Cravings:   Not a proper craving really.  I am enjoying fruit, apples, oranges, grapefruits etc…  At least they are a healthy snack!!

Gender:  Not long to find out!  Very excited!

Belly Button:  It’s weird at the moment.  It’s sort of out, but then in a strange indent of flat tummy!!   My whole bump shape was odd a few days ago, but seems to have lowered a bit, so isn’t quite as much under my boobs as it was at the start of the week.  All very odd.

What I miss:  A good night’s sleep and feeling rested and normal.   I’ve been stressed with work, dog, toddler, husband, household chores and cried a lot today.  Hormones have a lot to answer for.

What I’m looking forward to:  Next weeks anomaly scan.  And buying the baby their first present depending on gender!!

Milestones: One week to half way.    It’s going so very fast.

Stafford-20130906-01944

Leave a Reply

