Feeling the Kicks?!

So I’m pretty sure I felt some gentle kicks this morning, whilst lying in bed!  It’s crazy to think I had all this before, but seriously, the memory and being able to be certain is still very hazy.

With it only being felt on the inside I can’t put my hand there to make sure, but I think I’m going to go with the feeling, and say, we got movement!!

Very exciting!

On a not so good note, I also feel as though I’m coming down with a bit of a lurgy.  This could be where the blog gets moany as I grumble my way through coughs and colds.  We’ll have to see.  At the moment I have a sore throat, a funny taste in my mouth and my ears and back of nose feel icky.  I may have to take a paracetamol.  I have so far managed to avoid any form of medication, but needs must.  I’m looking at them on my desk at work, and they’re looking back at me.  I know it’s fine and safe, and about the only medicine I can take whilst pregnant but I don’t really like it.

On a happier note, it’s pay day today!  And not a moment too soon!  I have jumped on line to buy Joel some waterproofs.  There is a sale on at Jojo Maman Bebe, so he’s got some waterproof trousers, a jacket, and an all in one with braces to go over a jumper.   I know that’s not ideal when potty training, but he isn’t yet, and it’s coming to autumn and winter so I think he’ll get a lot of wear out of them.  And look ridiculously cute at the same time!

This is their link and they have so much lovely stuff!!

Leave a Reply

